Hearsay ... the Journal of the Bar Association of Queensland
OOPS. Your Flash player is missing or outdated.Click here to update your player so you can see this content.
New Barristers Ceremony August 2019 Print E-mail

barristers_intro.jpgOn Monday 5 August 2019 Carl Heaton QC, as the Bar Council representative of the Bar Association of Queensland, announced the new barristers to the Honourable Catherine Holmes, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Queensland.

“May it please the Court. I have the pleasure of announcing the following practitioners present in court today have become barristers of the Supreme Court of Queensland since 7 November 2018 to 2 July 2019.

Mr Philip Michael Nolan
Ms Chau Bich Donnan
Ms Rachael Claire Taylor
Mr Thomas Frederic Ritchie
Ms Iris Gajic-Pavlica
Mr San-Joe Tan
Ms Sophie Jane Gibson
Mr James Anthony Hughes
Mr Daniel David Steiner
Mr Jason Jean Ternel Dudley
Mr Justin Sebastian Byrne
Ms Gillian Shepherd
Mr Robert Gabriel Gallo
Ms Danielle Lu En Tay
Ms Halley Tenielle Robertson
Mr William Robert Pike Prizeman

I am pleased to commend each of these barristers to the Court.”



| | | | | |